DepEd SDO Nueva Ecija
Division FPTA Officers 2011 Inducted
(by Nobert S. Bermosa  9/22/2011)

he officers of the Division Federated Parents-Teachers Association (DFPTA) for SY 2011-2012 held its induction and oath taking ceremonies on September 22, 2011 at 10:00 o’clock AM at the Nueva Ecija High School (NEHS) in Cabanatuan City.

The event is originally scheduled to be held at the Division Office Conference Hall but the said venue is unavailable. Since NEHS is an extension of the Division Office, Dr. Monica Mallari, the school’s principal, willingly offered and prepared the school’s library as the replacement.

Oath taking of the Division Federated Parents-Teachers Association inducted by Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Tarcila P. Javier

The program proper was graciously opened by a welcome address delivered by Dr. Eva Fe F. Taclibon, Education Program Supervisor, In-Charge of the Parents-Teachers Association in the Division.

Mr. Nobert S. Bermosa, Head Teacher III of Doña Juana Chioco National High School of Lupao, presented the new set of officers who were officially inducted by the Schools Division Superintendent, Dr. Tarcila P. Javier.

This year’s set of officers are

President - Bonifacio De Gracia of Dr. DM Jose Elementary School in Cuyapo

Vice President - Orlie Mauricio of San Gregorio Elementary School

Secretary - Emerlita Dela Cruz of Batitang High School in Zaragoza

Sub-Secretary - Cristeta Lacondazo of Doña Juana Chioco National HS in Lupao

Treasurer - Lowena Rodriguez of Cabiao Central School in Cabiao

Sub-Treasurer - George Barroga of Zaragoza High School in Zaragoza

Auditors - Rudy Palapal of Carmen High School in Zaragoza and Marlon Pascua of Gen, Natividad Central School in Gen. Natividad

Public Information Officers - Mel Ciriaco of Nueva Ecija High School in Cabanatuan City, Zaldy Garcia of Cuyapo National HS, Mr. L Uera of Pantabangan High School, Edwin Jose of ELJ Memorial HS in Quezon, and Ricardo Padilla of Platero High School in San Antonio Representatives: Jaime Eugenio Sr. of Digdig High School in Carranglan for high school and Paula Patoc of JMP National High School in Laur.

These set of officers were elected during the division election of DFPTA officers held at the Division Conference Hall on August 26, 2011. Fifteen board of directors were elected from less than 100 secondary school and 29 district PTA presidents who attended the event. The board of directors then elected from among themselves the executive officers of the DFPTA.

The Schools Division Superintendent clearly emphasized the existing policies and guidelines governing the organization in her message. She commended all the officers for the voluntary service because they will be working for free in their support as partner of the Department of Education.

The event was culminated by a message delivered by the newly installed DFPTA President Bonifacio De Gracia, a former military officer of the Philippine Army. The event was also witnessed by selected Social Studies teachers and students to keep them aware of the relevance and importance of the existence of such organization. Mel Ciriaco, one of the elected Public Information Officers, acted as the master of ceremony.

See more News