DepEd SDO Nueva Ecija
Division FPTA and FSSG Officers 2012 Inducted
(by Nobert S. Bermosa  12/19/2012)

The officers of the Division Federated Parents-Teachers Association (DFPTA) and the Division Federated Supreme Student Government (DFSSG) for SY 2012-2013 held their induction and oath taking ceremonies simultaneously on December 19, 2012 at 10:00 o’clock AM at the Conference Hall of the Division Office in Cabanatuan City.

The induction and oath taking of the Division Federated Parents-Teachers Association and Division Federated Supreme Student Government officers was conducted by the very young and active Assistant Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Dante G. Parungao.

The program proper was graciously opened by a welcome address delivered by Dr. Eva Fe F. Taclibon, Education Program Supervisor of Araling Panlipunan (Secondary), adviser and in-charge of the Parents-Teachers Association and SSG in the Division.

The said event is a historic one because it was the first time that the oath taking ceremonies of the DFPTA & DFSSG were done simultaneously aside from the fact that their audience were the Head Teachers, Coordinators and Area Chairs of Araling Panlipunan from all the high schools of the Division of Nueva Ecija who celebrated their Christmas party that same day. Three major stakeholders joined together in that historic moment students, parents and teachers.

This year’s set of DFPTA executive officers are:

President: Orly Mauricio of San Gregorio Elementary School
Vice President: Bonifacio De Gracia of Dr. DM Jose Elementary School in Cuyapo
 Leovigildo Uera of Pantabangan High School
Secretary: Rolando Laminato & Paula Patoc
Treasurer: Pastora Salvador & Remigio Payawal
Auditors: Ernesto Ordonio Sr. & Abraham Rivera
Business Managers: Jaime Eugenio Sr., Rodrigo Gaston & Bella Pablo
P.I.O: Virgilio Corpuz, Jose Collado, Ronilo Pascual and Ulysses Manalom

This year’s set of DFSSG executive officers are:

President: Benedict Lacanilao of Talavena NHS
Vice-President:  John Joseph Facundo of Nueva Ecija HS
Secretary: Kassandra Mae Salipsip of Batitang HS
Treasurer:  Michael Nagano of Mambangnan HS
Auditor: Jeremy Santiago of Bongabon NHS
P.I.O:  Kim Neil Eucasion of Carmen HS
  Mitch Lea Rita Mae Balnaja of Cabiao NHS
  Nicole Pascua of Palayan NHS
  Noorline Grace Santalisis of Peñaranda NHS

The Assistant Schools Division Superintendent clearly emphasized the existing policies and guidelines governing the organization in her message. She commended all the officers for the voluntary service because they will be working for free in their support as partner of the Department of Education. The event was culminated by messages from the newly installed DFPTA President, Orly Mauricio, who is currently working for Governor Umali and DFSSG President Benedict Lacanilao.

See more News